For a customized quote
call (810) 230-1266

Security First Benefits Corporation
G-3526 Miller Rd
Suite B
Flint, MI 48507

About Us

Who We Are

Security First Insurance Agency first opened its doors in 1924 as a property casualty insurance firm.  After 65+ years of dedication in serving the business and personal line insurance needs of the greater Michigan area, Security First Benefits Corporation was created in 1990 and added a robust line of Group Benefits and Individual Health Insurance to our agency’s product offering.  Since then we have continued that trend of excellence, becoming a large player and thought leader in the Michigan health insurance market.

Our Goal

In an industry where the rules keep changing, our goal is to keep it simple for our clients.  We strive to stay informed of industry trends and regulations, and advise clients in easy-to-understand terms of new market solutions, risk and regulations, when appropriate, and as they emerge.

Our Mission

Our mission is and always has been to excel in the areas of customer service, and to provide services and solutions that reduce the costs and stress related to finding the right health insurance coverage, either for yourself and your family, or your business.

Meet The Team

The Micah Widder Group

Micah Widder-reduced2

Micah S. Widder

President

Contact Me
(810) 600-1324
micahw@teamsfbc.com

Bill Foster-reduced2

William A. Foster, CLU

Sr. Vice President

Contact Me
(810) 600-1328
billf@teamsfbc.com

Gary Jarvis-reduced2

Gary E. Jarvis, Jr.

Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1325
garyj@teamsfbc.com

Jeff Hicks reduced

Jeffery H. Hicks, LUTCF

Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1312
jeffh@teamsfbc.com

Steve Dyball-reduced2

Stephen C. Dyball, CLU, ChFC

Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1329
steved@teamsfbc.com

Melisa Dorsett-reduced2

Melisa Dorsett

Group Account Manager

Contact Me
(810) 600-1321
melisad@teamsfbc.com

Robyn Danhausen-reduced2

Robyn Danhausen

Group Account Manager

Contact Me
(810) 600-1337
robynd@teamsfbc.com

Annie Fischer-reduced2

Annie Fischer

Group Account Manager

Contact Me
(810) 600-1342
annief@teamsfbc.com

Sarah Kay-reduced2

Sarah Kay

Group Service Representative

Contact Me
(810) 600-1313
sarahk@teamsfbc.com

Lynnette Abraham-newreduced2

Lynnette Abraham

Group Service Representative

Contact Me
(810) 600-1339
lynnettea@securityfirstbenefits.com

Jacqueline WIdder-newreduced2

Jacqueline Widder

Technology Solutions Analyst

Contact Me
(810) 230-1266
jacquelinew@teamsfbc.com

Leigh Anne Crumm-reduced

Leigh Anne Crumm

Marketing Specialist

Contact Me
(810) 600-1330
leighannec@teamsfbc.com

Lisa Maxwell-reduced

Lisa Maxwell

Individual Sales Manager

Contact Me
(810) 600-1335
lisam@teamsfbc.com

Julie Parks-newreduced2

Julie Parks

Individual Sales Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1317
juliep@teamsfbc.com

Ali Maxwell-newreduced2

Ali Maxwell

Individual Service Representative

Contact Me
(810) 600-1319
alim@teamsfbc.com

Taylor Wheaton-reduced

Taylor Wheaton

Individual Service Representative

Contact Me
(810) 600-1338
taylorw@teamsfbc.com

SFheads-23 new reduced 2

Staci L Tuggle, BBA

Group & Individual Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1311
stacit@teamsfbc.com

Donielle Gay-newreduced2

Donielle Gay

Individual Sales Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1329
donielleg@teamsfbc.com

Jason Moore-reduced

Jason Moore

Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1327
jasonm@teamsfbc.com

The Todd Chaney Group

Todd Chaney-newreduced2

Todd A. Chaney

Vice President

Contact Me
(810) 600-1318
toddc@teamsfbc.com

Todd Chaney II-newreduced2

Todd A. Chaney II

Career Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1333
tchaney@teamsfbc.com

Cayla Hatton-newreduced2

Cayla Hatton

Customer Service Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1314
caylah@teamsfbc.com

Candace Wickham-newreduced2

Candace Wickham

Administrative Assistant

Contact Me
(810) 600-1332
candacew@teamsfbc.com

Rocky Hatton-newreduced2

Rocky Hatton

Career Agent

Contact Me
(810) 600-1323
rockyh@teamsfbc.com

Anne Chaney-newreduced2

Anne Chaney

Administrative Assistant

Contact Me
(810) 600-1314
annec@teamsfbc.com

The Corporate Group

Nancy Marsh-newreduced2

Nancy Marsh

Office Manager

Contact Me
(810) 600-1316
nancym@teamsfbc.com

Anita Koolthong-newreduced2

Anita Koolthong

Receptionist

Contact Me
(810) 230-1266
anitak@teamsfbc.com

Certifications, Designations & Associations